Faith Formation Advisory Committee

The mission of St. John’s parish is to prepare the way of the Lord by connecting people to Jesus and one another.  The Council for Catechesis meets the third Tuesday of the month to plan and implement Faith Formation programs and support the Faith Formation Goals of our parish.

Faith Formation:
Goal: Nurture lifelong faith formation
Objective 1: Provide our adults with opportunities, platforms and programs to deepen and share their faith with their children and other while building the domestic church.
Objective 2: Empower our young adults with a foundational knowledge and love of their Catholic faith so they will be strengthened and inspired to live and continue to grow in their faith.
Objective 3: Nurture our children and youth in building a relationship with Jesus within a Catholic Faith Community.

Faith Formation Advisory Committee:
Michelle Crystal - Chair                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Ed Anderson & Brenda Anderson - RCIA                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Mike Downey                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Katie Pitzen                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                  Meredith Tapken
Dana Meier-Adult Faith Committee Liason                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        Erin Mershman – Youth Minister
Stephanie Howard – Director Faith Formation
Fr. Remi Okere